The Republic Of Zambia Neighboring 8 Countries

Zambia neighboring countries

The Republic of Zambia is a landlocked country in Southern Africa surrounded by the following neighboring 8 countries.

The Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north,
Tanzania to the north-east, 
Malawi to the east, 
Mozambique positioned East South.

Zimbabwe to the South with
Botswana and 
Namibia and

Angola to the west.

The capital city is Lusaka, in the south-central part of Zambia bordering Zimbabwe and Mozambique at the confluence of the Zambezi river and Luangwa river to the distance of Chilengo district.

The population is concentrated mainly around Lusaka in the south and the Copperbelt Province to the northwest with borders to The Democratic Republic Of Congo, the core economic hubs of the country.

Author: Beren

Rhade Funashi or Beren is a Zambian blogger involved with a number of projects to make available to internet the surrounding value of data in the region

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *